Ross Edwards – String Quartet No 3 ‘Summer Dances’


In the below video, celebrated Australian composer Ross Edwards discusses the inspiration behind his new composition, String Quartet No 3 ‘Summer Dances’. The piece will receive its world premier on the Kelemen Quartet’s upcoming Australian tour.

The Kelemen Quartet tour Australia for Musica Viva Australia Februay 17th – March 5th. For more information, and to book your tickets, please visit;


Tags: , ,

About Musica Viva Australia

Welcome to Musica Viva’s International Concert Season blog. Here you can follow and read more about our wonderful touring artists.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: