Meet the Brentano String Quartet – Nina Maria Lee

The Secret Life of the Brentano String Quartet (2007) Nina Maria Lee, cello

Nina Maria Lee

My earliest musical memory is… Putting on my father’s headset and listening to records.

When I was a child I wanted to be… Wonderwoman.

My mother and father always told me… To eat all the food on my plate. I never did.

My first instrument was… Piano. It was three years of excruciating pain for both my mother and me.

The thing I like most about my work is… The musical journey I take throughout the course of playing a particular work. We are constantly working and reworking a piece.

At home I like to… Relax. Cook. Be with my husband and explore parts of New York on our bicycles.

The hardest thing I ever… Did was to decide to be a musician.

My happiest moments are… Now.

Tags: , , ,

About Musica Viva Australia

Welcome to Musica Viva’s International Concert Season blog. Here you can follow and read more about our wonderful touring artists.

Leave a Reply

